Who’s who

Meet our Board of Trustees and Leadership team.

Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees are a dedicated group of local people who are legally accountable for the activities of the Hospice.

Our roles include:

  • Leadership, ensuring that the charity has a clear purpose and an overall framework and standards
  • Development of overall strategies to achieve the Hospice aims and ensuring that there is a system to delegate the implementation of strategies to the staff team
  • Monitoring the progress of the Hospice to ensure it provides the highest standards of care, balanced with the effective, efficient and economic use of Hospice resources and assets
  • Ensuring compliance with the law and accountability to the Hospice stakeholders, including the local community
  • Ensuring the Board itself performs effectively, contains people with the skills and experience it needs and makes plans to ensure the recruitment, induction and development of new Trustees
  • Ensure the Hospice is adequately resourced to meet current and future needs.

Directors of the Lottery and Retail Boards

  • Susan Munroe (Chair)
  • Tony Boardman
  • Sam Carter
  • Stephen King
  • James Thomas.

Company Secretary

  • Richard Ostle

Leadership team

Declan Cawley

Declan Cawley

Medical Director
Perdita Chamberlain

Perdita Chamberlain

Income Generation Director
Karen Clark

Karen Clarke

Chief Executive
Evelyn Prodger

Evelyn Prodger

Clinical Services Director
Rebecca Tiberini

Rebecca Tiberini

Strategy and Integration Director
Caroline White

Caroline White

Organisational Development Director

Darren Mackenzie

Finance and IT Director